Violence of disabled people – not just done by non disabled

Abuse of disabled people, we hear about it carried out by non disabled people in the media all the time. What isn’t spoken about is abuse of disabled people carried out by other disabled people. It is both equally damaging to the person that has it happened to and equally not acceptable.

I was bullied out of a flatting situation by two flatmated that lived with disability.  They called me names, complained about what I did or didn’t do and didn’t take my needs into account. They tried to claim stuff of mine like the kettle. It had gotten so bad, I had no option other than to move back home. It had affected me badly and I still feel like I am not ready to move back out of home.

6 thoughts on “Violence of disabled people – not just done by non disabled

  1. Pingback: Shape | Ben Gurglebop

  2. Pingback: 10 BEST WAYS TO TREAT A DISABLED PERSON - Pro Motivator

  3. Pingback: Cheryl Marie Wade | Dirty Laundry

  4. Pingback: Making Rights a Reality document. “The New Comedy Script by New Labour”… | Atos Victims Group News

  5. Pingback: My diary on Wednesday | Looking Forward

Leave a Reply

